Posted in Space, The Alien

“Soft & Fluffy”: Finishing an unfinished draft

girl with umbrella

Today I felt like dealing with picture, but honestly I didn’t have a clear inspiration in my head. I looked for some ideas online, but I couldn’t find anything that suits my taste and mood at the moment. So I tried to see my old works, and there is this one folder named “Soft & Fluffy,” which I didn’t really remember ever made. Apparently, there are several similar unfinished edited pictures inside the folder.

Then, I remembered it. There was this video I watched long time ago. In the video, there was this colorful and beautiful picture. At that time, I was inspired to create a similar picture with my own skill. I am not a professional artist, so I can only create something I like without deep knowledge about art and colors and stuff. Once I think it’s good and beautiful, then it’s good and beautiful. 😀

I decided to continue the picture, although I also remembered how much the time I spent to create those unfinished pictures. It’s only editing, I know, but once again I am not a professional, so I only depend on trials and errors. A lot of trials and errors. It helped me relieve my stress, though. No, I’m not that stressed out, but school has started to get busier lately, and apparently some leisure activities always help. I feel much better right now. Tomorrow, here I come!

I don’t think that I should describe this picture that much. I only want to blend a silhouette of a little girl with the empty street in the background. It’s not raining in the original image, but I guess that’s what the little girl is wondering about. It’s always raining lately in my place, mostly in the late afternoon, so when one day it wasn’t raining, I wondered what might be the cause. Haha. By the way, I took the silhouette of the little girl from Pinterest, and the background image from Dereham Times.

[via Daily Prompt: Immerse]

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

