Posted in Space, The Alien

“I Write Because…”

(click title to visit link)

It’s interesting to read other bloggers’ stories of what motivate them to write. Either to discover themselves, express their thoughts, share their experiences, interact with other people, or find out something new, each of them has a unique story which makes her or his blog different. I’m glad I found the article today, because it reminds me of why I started this blog in the first place and now my spirit is recharged after reading it. 🙂

As for me, I have been in love with writing since the first time my father taught me how to write a word properly, and how to make my sentences readable by using a space between each word. Then, when my sister introduced me to Multiply Blog back in elementary school, it was my first blogging experience, and I can still clearly remember how I couldn’t stop writing on my blog. When Multiply announced its shutdown, I was really upset, trying my best to find a way to keep all my Multiply posts.

Now, I have four blogs on four different platforms, on which I’m trying to regularly post every week. Each blog has its own specialty: my Noble by Name blog is the replacement of my Multiply blog, and my place to write about my life experiences; Notes of Thoughts blog is where I express myself in the form of what I call as a “sentimental prose;” the My2Day on Tumblr has been the blog on which I share mostly about my favorite things; and this blog, The Happy UFO, is my place to write about things that inspire me, like the link I put above.

So, basically, I write because I love it. I write because I have something to say and share with the world. I write because it is my way to discover more about the myself and the world I am living in. 🙂

Then, to close this post, I think I must quote interesting words I found on the comment section of that article.

“I think basically what I’m trying to say is however you decide to write and for whatever purpose. As long as you’re doing what you believe is right and its helping you to get some sleep at night – then do it. It’s totally worth it.” cursede

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

