Posted in The Alien

You changed my view of love

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If it was in the past, I would just shrug it off. I would not think too much about it. I would just move on quickly without having any heavy emotion. But, it wasn’t in the past. I was so much attached to the two girls in our house that when they were gone, I felt like crying. I didn’t like to be their nanny (of course, I’ve also got a life), but seeing them growing up, running and playing around, I know I often smiled to myself for being a little part of their life.

If it was in the past, I would agree with those people who said that it was silly to cry over dead animals. I remember when one of the cats at home was gone, someone said that he didn’t know whether he should be sad or laugh, looking at how I and another cat owner showing our grieves.

If it was in the past, I would laugh with him. But, it wasn’t in the past. I now know the feeling. The affection you feel toward the ones you love. That one last dream when they appeared, looking at me with their warm eyes. I want to believe that they are no longer feeling the pain. I want to believe that they are fine.

I will continue my life, of course. But I don’t think I will be able to forget them.

Thank you for the friendship and love, girls. We love you. We always do.

(via Daily Prompt: Mystical)

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

