Posted in Photo, Space, The Alien

Sakura Flowers Painting

Sakura Flower_8x5_marked2

It has been a long time since the last time I edited some pictures as a hobby. I used to waste my time in front of the screen and playing with pictures and image editor program. I mostly edited pictures to create covers for the stories I wrote online. However, that time has long gone. I don’t edit pictures that often as I’ve stopped writing stories online like that anymore.

Today, surprisingly, I got the mood to edit a picture. It’s ridiculous to know that I don’t really have any particular purposes. I just want to try editing pictures like the old time. So, the picture above is the result. The idea is that making the original picture looks like a painting. I was only enhancing the colors and playing with several effects. My brother said this one is good, so I’m confident enough to share this here. ^^’

The original picture is taken from Google (direct link is here). Here it is. It is very beautiful that I hope I don’t mess it up.

Cherry-Blossom-1

I chose a picture of cherry blossom flower because one day, I watched a music video of a Japanese song. The video starts with a waving cherry blossom tree. That single scene is enough to captivate me. Therefore, when I got the mood to edit a picture, I suddenly remember that scene, and I decided to create a “painting of cherry blossom flowers.”

Well, the background story may sound silly, but please bear with me. The music of the song actually sounds really beautiful as well; I just happened to get captivated by the cherry blossom tree! 😀

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

