Posted in Space, The Alien

You Deserve to be Happy, You Deserve to be Yourself

09. Jessica feat. Fabulous - Fly

In my previous post, I mentioned three Asian inspirational songs. One of the songs is “Fly” by Jessica Jung feat. Fabulous. Recently, I just found out that the song has an English version! 😀 It’s not a “translated version;” it’s an official pure English version. If you compare the translation and the English version, you will find some differences, but in my opinion, you won’t lose the content and message.

However, today, I won’t post about the English version of that song. Instead, here I share you another song from the international version of Jessica’s mini-album With Love, J, “Big Mini World.” When I said it’s “international version,” it means that the album contains five English version of the songs in the Korean version album. I was surprised when I know this. Jessica is now known as South Korean-based American singer even though I thought she debuted in South Korea. She has sweet voice so it’s pleasant to listen to her voice. Her English is unsurprisingly fluent and clear. Haha. XD

I don’t know whether “Big Mini World” is a love song or not, but for me, it’s motivational and not cheesy at all. It tells about being yourself, not letting people “playing” with you like a doll and putting you in their “cage.” This is probably my favorite part of the song (beside the chorus 😛 ):

Here I break away, start a brand new day
Write a story that no one but me can write
Feel and try it all, make mistakes and fall
Be on my own, gotta do my best and take this chance

[Lyrics credit: http://goo.gl/EVWiwx]

The song slightly reminds me to “Hero” by Family of the Year, with that “Let me go” and “I don’t wanna be a part of your parade.” Both of the songs are inspirational and motivational, and “Big Mini World” is now added to my favorite song playlist. ⭐

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

