Posted in Diary, Photo, Space, The Alien

Trying to refresh my mind

Hello, there. It’s been a long time since my last post. I almost literally didn’t post anything this semester. Well, I can even say that I almost didn’t blog this whole semester. I wanted to blame the assignments and projects, but I knew they are my obligation. I wanted to blame the extracurricular activities, but I knew they are my responsibility. I wanted to blame my chores, but I knew they are my duty. So, at the end, the blame turned back to me. :/

I just wanted to type, “If only…” but I didn’t. Those words have no use right now. I know I still have lack of time management, and I think even people around me can see that clearly. Many of my friends didn’t stop calling or sending messages to remind me of many things or make sure that I could still be reached. I know, I have really good friends around me. πŸ˜€

I think I even made some of them upset. One of my friend sent me a letter months ago and I haven’t replied it until now. He sent me another letter, asking me if I had missed the previous letter. He even told me that I missed his birthday.

Well, to be honest, I didn’t have much time to enjoy my leisure time. I didn’t have time to blog, not to mention to check every mail sent to my inbox. However, his every letter is actually an exception. I read each of them carefully and took note in my head, book, smartphone, and even in the to-do list in my smartphone, that I have to reply to his letter soon. I even planned what stories I wanted to tell him. I also didn’t forget his birthday. I saw it on Facebook when I had time to check it. But, then, again, it’s my fault.

I can’t say that I’m stressed out, but yes, I need some free time.

Life is funny, isn’t it? Sometimes, even though you are at the darkest time, God allows you to feel happiness. I experienced that as well. At those time, I found some songs with various language that help me to feel better. I created some images contain a part of the lyrics. I also put the translation as I want everyone to understand the meaning and the feeling I want to share.

This is a new song from the Taiwanese band. I started listening to their song after I watched their concert videos on TV. I looked for the lyrics and figured out that their songs are mostly poetic and meaningful, so I subscribed their music label, BinMusic’s, channel on YouTube.

Well, I’m not a party animal. I don’tΒ even really like parties. But these lyrics (after I know the translation, of course πŸ˜€ ) are very related to my situation and condition at that time. The music video really shows people’s condition when they are “tied up” by their routines until they seem to forget how to smile and be happy. Combining the music, lyrics, and the MV, this song often helps me out of the darkness. Haha.

I know the song from a Japanese music TV program. This is a soundtrack used in “Tales of the Rays,” a mobile RPG game app. I once got caught by the lyrics, “Let’s all believe / We’re crystals on leaves / Evaporate into the sky.” When I see the tall wall in the MV, I know this song is special.

The chorus part “Hello, hello, hello / New Wall” and the way they sing it somehow transmits the spirit to face every “wall” in this life, making me realize that it’s just a wall, that I don’t have to “climb it, but break it.” The lyrics I put in the image is a very good encouragement to stay strong and do the best, even when no one can understand. πŸ™‚

I don’t usually keep up to date about Korean songs, but this song somehow became very popular on YouTube and always appeared on my Home page. Then, I tried to listen to the song, and well, it’s not bad. It’s not even cheesy or heartbroken love song. The rap part is really meaningful.

I was really touched when I listened to the song carefully and it came to the part, “I won’t lose / I won’t lose.” That’s a great part. Followed by the chorus, this cheerful song is a good one to motivate someone to believe in themselves, get up, and show the world that they can be the best. Amazing.

Being able to write here today doesn’t mean I have been free from the stuff I must get done. There are still ways to go. Haha. However, I must put them aside for a while.

Oh, I just got a message from my friend asking me whether I have done my assignment or not. Well, I guess this is the time to put myself together, face the wall, and spread my wings. πŸ™‚

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

One thought on “Trying to refresh my mind

Leave a Reply

