Posted in The Alien

October 1st

07. Green Day - Wake Me Up When September Ends

I forget when the first time I listened to this song. One thing that I remember is that this song becomes my favorite until now. Last year, I wrote a status on my Twitter about this song. It was popped up in my head about the first day of October. My senior at high school replied it. He “woke me up”, and it was funny at that time.

[tweet https://twitter.com/wildanahmi/status/384743188839161856]

Today I listen to the song again. I get the same feeling.

It’s hard to lose somebody in your life. I remember what my mother ever told me about this. “The pain is not hurting you at the first time. You will feel the true pain when you remember it after it’s passed.”

I felt it more than once. When my grandfather from my father’s side passed away, I couldn’t cry. I was sad, but my tears didn’t want to out. About two months later, when I was asked to tell a story in front of the class, I told the class about him. I cried. It was hurt.

Before my grandfather from my mother’s side passed away, he bought me a Winnie the Pooh doll. I felt bad at the time I received the doll—at the day when he passed away. But then, whenever I stare at the doll, I felt the worse pain. I can’t forget the feeling.

Ah, I think my words aren’t arranged properly in this blog post. But, well, that’s what will be happened when you bring back the pain from the past to the present. It hurts you harder.

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

