Posted in Space

Can You Hear the Music?

06. August's Rhapsody

I was alone at home when I decided to watch this movie. My family went out of town for my father’s inauguration ceremony. I couldn’t go with them because I was really busy with college stuff. That night, after I switched the TV channels from one to another and couldn’t get any good things to watch, I checked on the on-demand movies. This movie was on the list. I clicked on the title and began to watch.

This movie is like a dramatic real-life fantasy movie. I enjoyed the movie. I love the music and the beauty of how the music could be mixed between August’s mother and father, also how August saw the world through music. I’m also interested in August’s innocent face. He had a pure faith that his parents would listen to his music, and that’s sweet. The August’s Rhapsody, which is the one I attached above, bring out some emotions.

But the strange thing was I didn’t really cry. I supposed to cry, didn’t I? I usually did. But I didn’t. Well, every coincidence is like impossible to be happened. This is a movie, where everything is possible. But that’s not the point. I just think the story goes too quick. It was like I hadn’t feel the touch and the deepest emotion. When August mother talked to the child counselor, I wondered why the child counselor didn’t immediately notice that she said the same thing with what August had said. I mean, if August caught his interest, he should remember what he had said.

I don’t have much thing to say about the movie. This is a good movie with good actors, overall, but I think there are some illogical parts. Maybe they want to make a movie that is combining between reality, music, and miracle. But for me, this is not the best creation of it.

Enjoy the music, I’ll say. I love it very much.

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

