Posted in Diary, The Alien

Good Punishment

I Don't Always Do Bad Things

My friend will really agree with this meme I made on memegenerator.net. She told me one day, that she felt God has treated her unfairly. She said, many people do bad things around her, and they never get any direct punishment. But when she does it, she has bad luck right after it. For example, she came late at school, and that was her first tardiness ever. When the class started, the teacher said that everyone who came late at school wouldn’t be allowed to join the class. The teacher even said with a threatening tone, “You better go away and find another school.” She didn’t want it happen. Her parents wouldn’t like it. She told me that she wouldn’t be late anymore.

Another example is when many of my friends took off the wristband that was required to be used at school. This friend was an obedient student, but one day she wanted to be disobedient for only once (you know, some many youths feel this when they want to make an “experiment” in their “good and organized” lives). When she followed what my other friends did, unfortunately the school discipline section raided and punished students who didn’t follow the rules. She got the punishment. After that incident, she tried to follow all the rules, at least when the school discipline team was around.

Yes, at first you might say God is really unfair. It’s a thought like, “This world is in favor of the bad guys.” But, if we want to see from other perspective, we’ll thank God. We’ll feel that this world is on our side. Like what my friends had experienced, they didn’t want to make the same mistake after “the direct punishment.” They can take “the punishment” this way: I can’t be a bad person, so I’m cared, noticed, and always warned whenever I made a single bad thing.

If we try to take it that way, we’ll think that we’re so lucky. We’re kept from bad things. Maybe we’ll ask to get more punishment, so we’ll know what’s right and what’s wrong. 🙂

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

