Posted in Diary, The Alien

It’s Not About My Words

Lizzie: Bailey, you usually wise. Give me some motivational quotes. I’m feeling blue now…


Bailey: Why should I? I don’t think you need it.


Lizzie: Please, Bailey. I feel like dust, useless… ugh.


Bailey: You’ll be fine.


Lizzie: But—


Bailey: Look, it’s not about the words I say that can cheer you up, okay? My words wouldn’t work if you don’t have any will to fight and step ahead. That’s what I can say to you.


Lizzie: … Bailey, it’s a motivational quote. Thank you.

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

