Posted in Diary, The Alien

What Bruce Lee Taught Me

Yes, it’s not about kung fu or jeet kune do. It’s more about confidence. The story about how I got this quote is after I watch “Ip Man” and “Ip Man 2” movies on TV. Ip Man is Bruce Lee’s teacher. I immediately did a little Google-ing to find out many things about Bruce Lee. Until God gave a way to go to Bruce Lee’s website, which made me found this quote.

Then, I made the picture, printed it to be two pictures, then I stocked them. One in a paper which I almost-always saw and read before I sleep, and the other in the first page of my notebook. So, I will not forget it.

Bruce Lee’s quote makes me always remember not to compare myself too much with others. Occasionally, I can take some things from other people, but I have to keep being myself, not others. That was what Bruce Lee taught me, before the jeet kune do.

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

