Posted in Diary, The Alien

When You Are in the Middle

This experience wasn’t just mine. I think many people will feel this experience too. I’m a third child of five children in my family. It makes me a middle child. This is what I said in the title “when you are in the middle”. You are an older sister for your younger siblings, and you’re a younger sister for your older sisters. I felt that.

What I want to say is, as a middle child, can be a kid and an adult in the same time. For easy example, I love Doraemon. A few days ago, I went to a bookstore with my family. There were many utensils with Doraemon pictures on it. I couldn’t buy it all, so I just told my little brother, “Hey, look, Doraemon! There is too! And there, there, and there is one again!” and pointed these all.

A clerk near me walked over to us and asked MY LITTLE BROTHER, “Oh, you love Doraemon, eh?”

Yes, Doraemon still fits with my little brother, but he prefer Ben 10 than Doraemon.

Unfortunately, my little brother answered, “No, she does,” with pointed at me.

Everyone should know what happen. That clerk laughed. Maybe he thought, “This girl still loves Doraemon? How old is she?”

But I love Doraemon! Just because I’m fifteen now, it doesn’t mean I can’t love Doraemon!

And yeah, I’m an adult for that matter.

In the other side, people will think I’m too young. Make me feel I’m still a kid. This is related with movies and TV shows.
As we know, TV always give their viewers many things. They can give signs, such as G or PG, or even NC. But, they will not know if a kid watch an NC movie. I don’t wanna say that I love to watch NC movie. No, that’s not fit with my age. What I wanna say is, this is where I will called as a kid.

“You can’t watch Glee, its for sixteen and older,” said my older sister.

“Hey, what is that!? Why did you watch this kind of movie!?” that’s my mother.

“Close your eyes, it’s kissing scene.”

And many other words.

So, who am I? A kid? A teen? An adult? I think this is why some teens confused about themselves. They could be called as an adult, but their parents still called them as a kid. So, once again, who am I?

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

Leave a Reply

