Posted in Diary, The Alien

This is Me!

I got this topic from my favorite blog, The Daily Post at WordPress. This is topic #119, about what is the story behind my given name.

First, my full name is Qudwatu Nabila Rodhiya. It’s all in Arabic. I think I don’t need to do a web search on my given name, because I don’t think my name is on the list.

My father told me long time ago, that my name has a beautiful meaning. I know that’s true. After I know what is the meaning of my name, I love to tell everybody about my name.

Qudwatu means “model”, “example”, or something like that—like “someone that make people looking at them”. Yeah, that’s the meaning. My father said, he gave me that name with a wish to make me a good model for everyone. I can say that is what I want. Someday, when everyone looking at me, they will say, “I want to be like her.” This beautiful meaning of my name, make me want to be a good girl. I always want to be the best. I always try to improve my attitude.

Then, my first name. Okay, you can call me Qudwatu, but it’s not my usual nickname. Nabila, as my father said, means “clever” or “brilliant”. I don’t know about this, but I hope this is true. I love my name. I hope, I’m not just clever in academic, but also in many things. I think everybody has something speciality, and so do I. Another wish, my father said that he hoped, my cleverness will be useful for everybody.

I’ll tell you something. My father’s name is Muhammad Rodhi. Everybody calls him Mr. Rodhi. Not important? This will be a history behind my last name, Rodhiya. I have three sisters and a brother, and they have same last name with me. For your information, In Indonesia, not all names in a family has the same last name. But my father made a same last name for his children. He said, Rodhiya means “who approved”, or “who blessed”. So, the wish in this last name is: I will be blessed by God in everything I do. Beautiful, isn’t it? Yeah, I love my name.

That is a little about my name. They said, “Whatever the meaning of the name.” But for me, my name has so much wishes. I want to make my parents proud of me, and make them never regret that they have give that name to me.

Thank you, Dad.

Thank you, Mom.

Author:

'Cause all I wanted to do is be the Bruce Lee of loose leaf / Abused ink, used it as a tool when I blew steam [Eminem - Rap God]

2 thoughts on “This is Me!

    1. sorry for late reply…
      sure, you can take and repost this thing! 😀
      I’m glad if you like my name’s meaning…

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

